*free webinar FOR THERAPISTS WHO WANT TO LEAVE THEIR AGENCY JOBS*

Private practice 101

...Where to even begin!

DATE: 10/12/2021

TIME: 4:30 PM PST | 5:30 PM MST | 6:30 PM CST | 7:30 PM EST

With Alicia hite

Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist + owner of spring psychotherapy, colorado

I am a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist. I own a private practice in Colorado Springs called spring psychotherapy. I also am a business consultant to other therapists who are looking to grow their private practices.


I have been a therapist for nine years and have worked in a variety of mental health settings. I have seen what it's like to be in certain settings that feel very rewarding as a therapist and those that feel like a recipe for burnout. I can totally relate to feeling incompetent as a therapist and wondering if this field was even the right pick for me because of experiencing that sense of burn out from working too hard and not being valued by my employers.


This is exactly why I'm passionate about helping other therapists avoid those disastrous situations and instead not only have the private practice of their dreams, but also remember why they entered this field to begin with.

Check out what people had to say...

about Prepping the Practitioner 101

JORDYN LEE, LMFT

Jordyn Lee Counseling LLC

One of the most important things I’ve learned from Alicia is how to think critically in order to make the best decisions for my practice including myself and my clients. The Tools Alicia Gave Me Helped Me To Move From Anxiety And Doubt To Confidence. She helped me learn to feel more confident with starting private practice.

“The tools Alicia gave me helped me to move from anxiety and doubt to confidence.”

“Alicia taught me how to build my client base and set boundaries in my work life.”

Before working with Alicia I struggled so much with even knowing where to start to get my private practice going. Alicia taught me how to confidently, define myself as a therapist, build my client base and setting boundaries in my work life.

Heidi Tucker, LMFT

Cornerstone Counseling, LLC

SPRINGSPSYCHOTHERAPY.COM | ALL RIGHTS RESERVED | TERMS & CONDITIONS